Tugas Bahsa Inggris Bisnis 2 Bulan ke 3

1. Causative have and get object aktif
object here carried out in accordance with the wishes of the subject. As for the construction of a sentence as follows:
S+have+O1+V1+O2
Examlpe :
1. I have the mechanic repair my car.
2. I have(get )Mr. Amir cut the tree.

When using the “get” construction of a sentence as follows:
S+get+O2+to V1 + O2
contoh :
1. I get the maid to press my dresses.
2. The director has ( gets) the secretary type the letters.
3. She had ( got ) Dika wash the car.

2. Causative have and get dengan objek pasif
subject in this arrangement requires someone to do something for the patient objects.
As for the construction of a sentence as follows:
S+have+O+V3
Example :
1. I have my car washed.
2. She had the book returned.

when using “get” the following sentence pattern:
S+get+O+V3
Example :
1. I get my trosers shortened.
2. The director has( gets) the letters type.

Exercise 36: Causative Verbs
1. Leave
2. Repaired
3. Typed
4. Call
5. Painted
6. Wrote
7. Lie
8. Sent
9. To cut
10. Sign
11. Leave
12. Washed
13. Fixed
14. Published
15. to Find

Tinggalkan komentar

Belum ada komentar.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Tinggalkan Balasan

